About TEDx

TED is a global conference devoted to ideas worth spreading.
The conference started out in 1984 bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then, its scope has become even broader. TED talks are filmed and published through the official TED channels, reaching millions all around the world. TEDx events are in the spirit of TED's mission but independently organized under an official TEDx license. WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management is a leading business school located in Vallendar/Koblenz. It is continuously ranked among the best business schools in Europe. TEDxWHU is designed to stimulate dialogues through TED-like experiences. Live presenters spark deep conversation and connections. The TEDxWHU event is fully planned and coordinated by students of WHU and takes place at the Vallendar Campus.

Meet the Team

Members 2021
TEDxWHU was founded by students from the WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management in 2015. Our mission is to bring the TEDx experience to our university and introduce a conference that not only deals with business related topics, but is open to all kind of ideas that affect us and our society.
Julia Strothmann
General Management
julia.strothmann@tedxwhu.com
Luis Kirchner
Event Organization
luis.kirchner@tedxwhu.com
Ana Möller
Event Organization
ana.möller@tedxwhu.com
Jonas Kebsch
Event Organization
jonas.kebsch@tedxwhu.com
Laura Pedrini
Event Organization
laura.pedrini@tedxwhu.com
Caroline Vaessen
Finance & Legal
caroline.vaessen@tedxwhu.com
Ha Nhi Le
Marketing & IT
ha-nhi.le@tedxwhu.com
Kea Comperl
Marketing & IT
kea.comperl@tedxwhu.com
Minh Nguyen
Media Production
minh.nguyen@tedxwhu.com
Yichao Zhang
Media Production
yichao.zhang@tedxwhu.com
Alyssa Chullen
Participants
alyssa.chullen@tedxwhu.com
Lukas Bierfreund
Participants
lukas.bierfreund@tedxwhu.com
Katharina Lonnes
Speakers & Curation
katharina.lonnes@tedxwhu.com
Niclas Höppner
Sponsoring
niclas.höppner@tedxwhu.com
Helena Mai
Speakers & Curation
helena.mai@tedxwhu.com
Sonja Bikowski
Sponsoring
sonja.bikowski@tedxwhu.com
Johann Schaper
Speakers & Curation
johann.schaper@tedxwhu.com
Anna-Lotte Baltes
Sponsoring
anna-lotte.baltes@tedxwhu.com

Team 2020

Caroline Vaessen, Marc Franzen, Katharina Lonnes, Robin Vigerbäck, Maximilian Hof, Julia Strothmann, Patricia Müller, Sandra Reiser, Alyssa Chullen, Emily Cognet-Fante, Minh Nguyen, Ha Nhi Le, Pierre Tschirhart, Hannah Petry, Luis Kirchner, Elena Bandel

Team 2019

Caroline Vaessen, Maximilian Hof, Emily Cognet-Fante, Elena Bandel, Patricia Müller, Hannah Petry, Owen Chen, Eric Wagner

Team 2018

Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Eva Scheiwe, Noemi Lewald,  Sebastian Präuner, Felix von Laffert, Caroline Vaessen, Lena Wink, Maria Barber Capo, Sonja Löwy, Jean-Xia Chou, Felix Heuer, Cedric Rohm, Siddik Turhalli

Team 2017

Alexander Fries, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Eva Scheiwe, Kiara Sweeney, Maria Dura Ballester, Noemi Lewald, Patrick Wojsa, Sebastian Bunte, Sebastian Präuner                     

Team 2016

Alexander Krause, Anno Hoeller, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Dustin Sahm, Kai Siebenrock, Kiara Sweeney, Lukas Theis, Maren Förster, Niklas Mallmann, Torsten Kühlmann

Founding Team 2015

Alexander Schwab, Alexandra Doll, Anne Valtink, Kai Künne, Kai Siebenrock, Monika Hauck, Richard Hoeft